Health Care

No. I am no allowed to vote in the upcoming elections but this doesn’t mean that I don’t watch what is going on out there. Personally, I like what the two democrat candidates have to say about health care for everybody. Surely, they both have different views on how to do it – but the bottom line is that things might get better with any of those two proposals. Anything is better than the status quo.

I am coming from a country that has a great heath system and I am looking forward for an America where people can go to the doctor without ending in big time depth. Looking back one week ago– I wasn’t sure whether I should go to the emergency room following my car accident as I didn’t have health insurance that would cover any of my expenses as far as my health is concerned.

I don’t believe that it should be only a privilege for the rich to receive health care. I don’t ask for health care of people who don’t pay taxes. But every person who is legally here in the states and pays taxes should be able to receive the heat care they need. Hopefully, soon I will be able to work here in the States – and I can’t wait to have the option to go to the doctor when I need to and not only when I can afford it.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    liv4day said,

    Health care is a huge problem here in America. I see many older people having to work as baggers at grocery stores just to afford thier medication.

  2. 2

    Lisa Emrich said,

    Hi,

    I have an MS Blogger Project underway over at my place. Please visit MS Awareness, Blogging Friends, and a little Link Love to join in.

    Thanks,
    Lisa


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

